ShootInfo.com

ShootInfo.com

Удар прямо в цель

Озеро Онтарио

(США и Канада)

ShootInfoShootInfo Инфо 03.11.2018

География: Озеро Онтарио находиться в США и в Канаде. Среди озер США Онтарио занимает 5 место по площади. В озеро Онтарио впадает река Ниагара, вытекает река Святого Лаврентия. С озером Эри и рекой Гудзон связывают судоходные каналы Онтарио. На берегах озера есть крупные порты Торонто, Кингстон, Гамильтон (Канада) и Рочестер (США).
Площадь: 19 500км².
Глубина: Наибольшая глубина 244м.
                 Средняя глубина 86 м
Вода: Озеро Онтарио очень глубокое озеро. Зимой оно полностью не замерзает. На протяжении последних двух столетий озеро Онтарио было чрезвычайно загрязнено тяжелыми металлами. В 1960-1970-ых г. уровень загрязнения озера достиг критической отметки. Летом его поверхность зарастала густым слоем водорослей, из-за чего гибли рыбы. Правительства США и Канады обратили внимание на проблему, что позволило принять программы контроля степени очистки сточных вод. Эти меры значительно улучшили состояние экосистемы озера.
Виды рыб: Лосось, корюшка, осетр (полностью запрещенно к вылову), окунь, щука, судак, кумжа, озерная форель, радужная форель (чавыча, кижуч), горбуша, форель.
Время для рыбалки: Для того, чтобы отправиться на рыбалку в озеро Онтарио, понадобится лицензия. Начиная с середины 90-ых годов в озере Онтарио получила широкое распространение рыбалка по принципу «поймал-отпустил». На озере Онтарио чаще всего добычей рыболова становится щука весом до шести килограмм. С наступлением холодов ловля щуки становится невозможным, и тогда наступает время подледного лова. Зимой часто организовываются различные соревнования по подледному лову: такого рода рыбалка стала очень популярна на Онтарио.

Последние в разделе Инфо

ShootInfo.com

ShootInfo.com

Hit the target

Lake Ontario 

(USA & Canada)

ShootInfoShootInfo Info 03.11.2018

Geography: Lake Ontario is located in the USA and Canada. Among the lakes of the USA, Ontario is in the 5th place by its area. The Niagara River flows into Lake Ontario and the St. Lawrence River flows out.With Lake Erie and the Hudson River, the shipping channels of Ontario are connected. On the shores of the lake the large ports of Toronto, Kingston, Hamilton (Canada) and Rochester (USA) are situated.
Area: 19,500km².
Depth: The greatest depth is 244 m.
             Average depth is 86 m.
Water type: Lake Ontario is a very deep lake. In winter it does not freeze completely. Over the past two centuries, Lake Ontario has been extremely polluted by heavy metals. In the 1960-1970s, the level of pollution of the lake reached a critical level. In the summer, its surface was covered with a thick layer of algae, because of which fish were being killed. The governments of the United States and Canada drew attention to the problem, which allowed the adoption of programs for monitoring the degree of wastewater treatment. These measures have significantly improved the state of the lake ecosystem.
Fish species: Salmon, smelt, sturgeon (completely prohibited for fishing), perch, pike, pike-perch, bull-trout, lake trout, rainbow trout (chinook salmon, coho salmon), pink salmon, trout.
Time for fishing: In order to go fishing in Lake Ontario, you need a license. Since the mid-90s, fishing on the principle of “caught-let go” has been widely practised in Lake Ontario. On Lake Ontario, the shark, which weighs up to six kilograms, is one of the most popular fishing species. When the weather gets colder, pike fishing becomes impossible, and then the time of ice fishing comes. In winter, often various competitions on ice fishing are organized: this kind of fishing has become very popular in Ontario.

Recent in Info